Heart of mine

I’m writing to say I

miss you, and

I just thought that you

should know.

 
Life’s been doing

good to me,

since the last time

that we spoke.

 
My days are filled with adventure.

I’ve got memories

worth their gold,

But non of these

compare by much,

To my treasure you

might still hold.

 
I havd been wondering

about that heart of mine,

And about it’s current holder.

I’d like to know, is it

still safe with you?

Or has it found itself

another owner?

I keep your heart safe

here in my pocket…….

 
©Nitin Singh

8 comments

Leave a Reply

