Eyes of Sorrow

I Cry

I’m sitting on the porch. Wind blowing through my hair

The ducks are frolicking in the pond

But I just can’t seem to care

Life goes on around me

I don’t participate

I go through all the motions

But what I really do is wait

I dream about the day

That you’ll come home to me

Nothing else is important

Why can’t people see?I don’t want to go out

I don’t want to have fun

I don’t want to do a thing

Until all is said & done

They took you in the summer

Now fall is almost finished

Winter will be here very soon

And then the year will have diminished

You have no idea how much

 I cry

I never let you know

It’s so hard out here without you

But I’m not allowed to let it show

I must pretend all is fine

Everyone thinks all’s okay

But what I never ever tell them

Is that I cry for you every day.


© Nitin Singh

Leave a Reply

